Freshchat vs Crisp

Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Freshchat fits trades or contractor.
  • Crisp: Flat price per workspace, not per agent.
CompareFreshchatFreshworksCrispCrisp
In one lineLive chat, WhatsApp, and chatbots in one inboxWebsite chat and shared inbox at a flat price per workspace
Starting priceFrom $19/personFree for 2 users
Six-person team$114/moNot listed
PlansFree up to 10 agents; Growth $19/agent/mo; Pro $49/agent/mo; Enterprise $79/agent/mo, billed annually; extra bot sessions $49 per 100Free (2 seats); flat per workspace: Mini $45/mo (4 seats, shared email inbox); Essentials $95 (10 seats, WhatsApp, Instagram, SMS, knowledge base); Plus $295 (20 seats, ticketing); no per-conversation fees
Pricing modelFree tierFree tier
Free trial14 days14 days
UsersPer agent2 on free; 4 on Mini
IntegrationsFreshdesk, Shopify, WhatsApp, Instagram, SlackShopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Slack, HubSpot, Stripe, Zapier
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not statedNone listed
Live chatNone listedPlans not stated
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents postedFreshworks has a public status page. Status pageCrisp has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.2 / 5 from 178 reviews4.6 / 5 from 148 reviews
Trustpilot scoreNot listed1.9 / 5 from 56 reviews
Fit: Retail shop6560
Fit: Restaurant or café4545
Fit: Service business7570
Fit: Agency or studio6572
Fit: Trades or contractor5040
Fit: Online store8885
Why people pick it
  • WhatsApp and social DMs in one place
  • Free tier to start
  • Flat price per workspace, not per agent
  • Free plan for 2 seats
Where it falls short
  • Bot sessions cost extra
  • Needs Freshdesk for proper ticketing
  • Big jump from $95 to $295 for ticketing
  • Extra seats only on Plus
Visit Freshchat Visit Crisp

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Freshchat: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Freshchat or Crisp

Every customer support comparison