Freshchat vs Textline
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Freshchat fits retail shop, agency or studio, online store.
Textline fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Live chat, WhatsApp, and chatbots in one inbox | Shared inbox for business texting, priced by quote |
| Starting price | From $19/person | Price by quote |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | Price by quote |
| Plans | Free up to 10 agents; Growth $19/agent/mo; Pro $49/agent/mo; Enterprise $79/agent/mo, billed annually; extra bot sessions $49 per 100 | No prices published; quoted by plan, agents and message credits. Essentials: 3 agents, at least 600 message credits/mo. Pro: 5 agents, at least 2,000 credits, Salesforce integration, priority support, customer success manager. Enterprise: custom. Add-on credits 3¢ each, bought ahead once per billing cycle; backup credits 4¢ each, auto-bought in blocks of at least 250; an MMS uses 3 credits. Local 10DLC numbers add a $15/mo campaign fee; toll-free numbers have none. Monthly or annual billing. Free account to start, no card |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per agent | 3 agents on Essentials; 5 on Pro |
| Integrations | Freshdesk, Shopify, WhatsApp, Instagram, Slack | Zendesk, Salesforce, HubSpot, Help Scout, Freshdesk, Gorgias, Aircall, Slack, Zapier |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Textline's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Textline. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.2 / 5 from 178 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 50 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 88 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshchat | Visit Textline |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshchat and Textline: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshchat or Textline
Help Scout vs FreshchatHelp Scout vs TextlineZendesk vs FreshchatZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs FreshchatGorgias vs TextlineTidio vs FreshchatTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs FreshchatFreshdesk vs TextlineFreshservice vs FreshchatFreshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs LandbotFreshchat vs WatiFreshchat vs Zoho DeskFreshchat vs CrispFreshchat vs LiveAgentFreshchat vs tawk.toFreshchat vs FrontFreshchat vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshchat vs TypewiseLandbot vs TextlineWati vs TextlineZoho Desk vs TextlineCrisp vs TextlineLiveAgent vs Textlinetawk.to vs TextlineFront vs TextlineText (formerly LiveChat) vs TextlineTypewise vs Textline