Freshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Text (formerly LiveChat) fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Freshservice: Gives staff one place to ask for IT help instead of messaging whoever knows computers.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | IT help desk for your own staff's requests, not your customers | Website live chat with AI replies, from $19 a user |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $19/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $114/mo |
| Plans | Starter $19/agent/mo; Growth $49/agent/mo; Pro $99/agent/mo, billed annually ($29, $59 and $119 month to month); Enterprise by quote; Freddy AI Copilot $29/agent/mo extra | Per user, billed yearly: Essential $19 ($25 monthly, 10 AI resolutions/mo); Growth $79 ($99, 200 AI resolutions); Enterprise by quote; extra AI resolutions $49.50 per 50; 14-day trial, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Per user |
| Integrations | Microsoft Teams, Slack, Workday, Freshworks Marketplace apps | Shopify, WordPress, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: 24/7/365 support on all plans (channel not named) |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Text's status page, which covers all Text products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Text. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.6 / 5 from 1,729 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 2.1 / 5 from 10 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 15 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 10 | 35 |
| Fit: Service business | 35 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 40 | 68 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 15 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 25 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshservice | Visit Text (formerly LiveChat) |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshservice: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshservice or Text (formerly LiveChat)
Help Scout vs FreshserviceHelp Scout vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Gorgias vs FreshserviceGorgias vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs FreshserviceTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshdesk vs FreshserviceFreshdesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs FreshchatFreshservice vs LandbotFreshservice vs WatiFreshservice vs Zoho DeskFreshservice vs CrispFreshservice vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs tawk.toFreshservice vs FrontFreshservice vs TypewiseFreshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Landbot vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Wati vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zoho Desk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)tawk.to vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Text (formerly LiveChat) vs TypewiseText (formerly LiveChat) vs Textline