Freshservice vs Freshchat

Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Freshchat fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
  • Freshservice: Gives staff one place to ask for IT help instead of messaging whoever knows computers.
CompareFreshserviceFreshworksFreshchatFreshworks
In one lineIT help desk for your own staff's requests, not your customersLive chat, WhatsApp, and chatbots in one inbox
Starting priceFrom $19/personFrom $19/person
Six-person team$114/mo$114/mo
PlansStarter $19/agent/mo; Growth $49/agent/mo; Pro $99/agent/mo, billed annually ($29, $59 and $119 month to month); Enterprise by quote; Freddy AI Copilot $29/agent/mo extraFree up to 10 agents; Growth $19/agent/mo; Pro $49/agent/mo; Enterprise $79/agent/mo, billed annually; extra bot sessions $49 per 100
Pricing modelFree trialFree tier
Free trial14 days14 days
UsersPer agentPer agent
IntegrationsMicrosoft Teams, Slack, Workday, Freshworks Marketplace appsFreshdesk, Shopify, WhatsApp, Instagram, Slack
Team size11–50 people · 51–200 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not statedPlans not stated
Live chatNone listedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents postedFreshworks has a public status page. Status pageFreshworks has a public status page. Status page
Capterra scoreNot listed4.2 / 5 from 178 reviews
Fit: Retail shop1565
Fit: Restaurant or café1045
Fit: Service business3575
Fit: Agency or studio4065
Fit: Trades or contractor1550
Fit: Online store2588
Why people pick it
  • Gives staff one place to ask for IT help instead of messaging whoever knows computers
  • 14-day free trial
  • WhatsApp and social DMs in one place
  • Free tier to start
Where it falls short
  • Not for customer support
  • SLAs and the service catalog start on Growth at $49 per agent
  • Bot sessions cost extra
  • Needs Freshdesk for proper ticketing
Visit Freshservice Visit Freshchat

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Freshservice and Freshchat: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Freshservice or Freshchat

Every customer support comparison