Ooma Office vs CallRail
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
CallRail costs less for a six-person team.
Ooma Office fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
CallRail fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business phone with unlimited US and Canada calling, no contract | Call tracking that shows which ads make the phone ring |
| Starting price | From $19.95/person | From $50/mo |
| Six-person team | $120/mo | $50/mo |
| Plans | Per user, no contract: Essentials $19.95 (no texting); Pro $24.95 (250 texts/mo, call recording); Pro Plus $29.95 (1,000 texts/mo, call queues); one-time $29.95 activation fee | Per account: Lead Tracking $50/mo billed yearly ($55 monthly; 5 numbers, 250 minutes); Lead Tracking Complete $95 ($105, adds forms); Lead Conversion $150 ($165); Lead Conversion Complete $195; usage beyond the allowance: local numbers $3, local minutes 6¢; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Unlimited |
| Integrations | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, QuickBooks Online, Square, Jobber, Zapier | Google Ads, Google Analytics, HubSpot, Salesforce |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · CA | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 | Phone: Mon - Fri: 8:30am - 7pm EST |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Ooma. | 6 incidents posted on CallRail's status page, which covers all CallRail products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by CallRail. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 248 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 173 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 2,917 reviews | 3.5 / 5 from 488 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 75 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 70 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 88 |
| Fit: Online store | 50 | 45 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Ooma Office | Visit CallRail |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
CallRail: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Ooma Office or CallRail
Quo vs Ooma OfficeQuo vs CallRailGoogle Voice for Business vs Ooma OfficeGoogle Voice for Business vs CallRailRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs CallRailDialpad vs Ooma OfficeDialpad vs CallRailCallHippo vs Ooma OfficeCallHippo vs CallRailKrispCall vs Ooma OfficeKrispCall vs CallRailUnitel Voice vs Ooma OfficeUnitel Voice vs CallRailFreshcaller vs Ooma OfficeFreshcaller vs CallRailOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs NextivaOoma Office vs AircallOoma Office vs WhatConvertsOoma Office vs WeaveOoma Office vs KixieZoom Phone vs CallRailNextiva vs CallRailAircall vs CallRailCallRail vs WhatConvertsCallRail vs WeaveCallRail vs Kixie