Aircall vs CallRail
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
CallRail costs less for a six-person team.
CallRail fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Aircall fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cloud phone for sales and support teams, three licenses minimum | Call tracking that shows which ads make the phone ring |
| Starting price | From $30/person | From $50/mo |
| Six-person team | $180/mo | $50/mo |
| Plans | Per license, 3-license minimum: Essentials $30/mo billed yearly ($40 monthly); Professional $50 ($70); Enterprise by quote; 1 number included, extra numbers $6/mo; unlimited US and Canada calls | Per account: Lead Tracking $50/mo billed yearly ($55 monthly; 5 numbers, 250 minutes); Lead Tracking Complete $95 ($105, adds forms); Lead Conversion $150 ($165); Lead Conversion Complete $195; usage beyond the allowance: local numbers $3, local minutes 6¢; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | 3 minimum | Unlimited |
| Integrations | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk, Intercom, Pipedrive, Slack | Google Ads, Google Analytics, HubSpot, Salesforce |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: Mon - Fri: 8:30am - 7pm EST |
| Incidents posted | 17 incidents posted on Aircall's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 6 marked major or critical by Aircall. Status page | 6 incidents posted on CallRail's status page, which covers all CallRail products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by CallRail. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.2 / 5 from 466 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 173 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.0 / 5 from 1,094 reviews | 3.5 / 5 from 488 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 82 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 88 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 45 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Aircall | Visit CallRail |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
CallRail: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Aircall or CallRail
Quo vs AircallQuo vs CallRailGoogle Voice for Business vs AircallGoogle Voice for Business vs CallRailRingCentral vs AircallRingCentral vs CallRailDialpad vs AircallDialpad vs CallRailCallHippo vs AircallCallHippo vs CallRailKrispCall vs AircallKrispCall vs CallRailUnitel Voice vs AircallUnitel Voice vs CallRailFreshcaller vs AircallFreshcaller vs CallRailOoma Office vs AircallOoma Office vs CallRailZoom Phone vs AircallZoom Phone vs CallRailNextiva vs AircallNextiva vs CallRailAircall vs WhatConvertsAircall vs WeaveAircall vs KixieCallRail vs WhatConvertsCallRail vs WeaveCallRail vs Kixie