Freshcaller vs Ooma Office
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Freshcaller costs less for a six-person team.
Ooma Office fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Freshcaller fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Call center phone system that plugs into Freshdesk | Business phone with unlimited US and Canada calling, no contract |
| Starting price | From $15/person | From $19.95/person |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | $120/mo |
| Plans | Free; Growth $15/agent/mo; Pro $39/agent/mo; Enterprise $69/agent/mo, billed annually; per-minute call charges on every plan | Per user, no contract: Essentials $19.95 (no texting); Pro $24.95 (250 texts/mo, call recording); Pro Plus $29.95 (1,000 texts/mo, call queues); one-time $29.95 activation fee |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per agent | Per user |
| Integrations | Freshdesk, Freshsales, Zapier | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, QuickBooks Online, Square, Jobber, Zapier |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for Ooma. |
| Capterra score | 4.0 / 5 from 35 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 248 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.0 / 5 from 2,917 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 75 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 70 |
| Fit: Service business | 78 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 80 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 50 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshcaller | Visit Ooma Office |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshcaller: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshcaller or Ooma Office
Quo vs FreshcallerQuo vs Ooma OfficeGoogle Voice for Business vs FreshcallerGoogle Voice for Business vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeDialpad vs FreshcallerDialpad vs Ooma OfficeCallHippo vs FreshcallerCallHippo vs Ooma OfficeKrispCall vs FreshcallerKrispCall vs Ooma OfficeUnitel Voice vs FreshcallerUnitel Voice vs Ooma OfficeFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs NextivaFreshcaller vs AircallFreshcaller vs CallRailFreshcaller vs WhatConvertsFreshcaller vs WeaveFreshcaller vs KixieOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs NextivaOoma Office vs AircallOoma Office vs CallRailOoma Office vs WhatConvertsOoma Office vs WeaveOoma Office vs Kixie