Ooma Office vs Nextiva
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Nextiva costs less for a six-person team.
Ooma Office fits retail shop, restaurant or café.Nextiva fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business phone with unlimited US and Canada calling, no contract | Business phone, texting, and video from $15 a user |
| Starting price | From $19.95/person | From $15/person |
| Six-person team | $120/mo | $90/mo |
| Plans | Per user, no contract: Essentials $19.95 (no texting); Pro $24.95 (250 texts/mo, call recording); Pro Plus $29.95 (1,000 texts/mo, call queues); one-time $29.95 activation fee | Per user: Core $15/mo on a 12-month contract ($23 monthly); Engage $25 ($50 monthly, toll-free number, live chat); Scale $75; annual prices need 1-100 employees and a 12-month term |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, QuickBooks Online, Square, Jobber, Zapier | Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · CA | US · CA |
| Phone support | Every plan | Every plan; plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 (pricing page), Mon–Fri, 5am–6pm MST (contact page) |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Ooma. | 7 incidents posted on Nextiva's status page, which covers all Nextiva products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Nextiva. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 248 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 919 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 2,917 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 8,722 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 75 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 70 | 55 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 78 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 50 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Ooma Office | Visit Nextiva |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Nextiva: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Ooma Office or Nextiva
Quo vs Ooma OfficeQuo vs NextivaGoogle Voice for Business vs Ooma OfficeGoogle Voice for Business vs NextivaRingCentral vs Ooma OfficeRingCentral vs NextivaDialpad vs Ooma OfficeDialpad vs NextivaCallHippo vs Ooma OfficeCallHippo vs NextivaKrispCall vs Ooma OfficeKrispCall vs NextivaUnitel Voice vs Ooma OfficeUnitel Voice vs NextivaFreshcaller vs Ooma OfficeFreshcaller vs NextivaOoma Office vs Zoom PhoneOoma Office vs AircallOoma Office vs CallRailOoma Office vs WhatConvertsOoma Office vs WeaveOoma Office vs KixieZoom Phone vs NextivaNextiva vs AircallNextiva vs CallRailNextiva vs WhatConvertsNextiva vs WeaveNextiva vs Kixie