Nextiva vs CallRail
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
CallRail costs less for a six-person team.Nextiva fits retail shop, restaurant or café, online store.
CallRail fits agency or studio, trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business phone, texting, and video from $15 a user | Call tracking that shows which ads make the phone ring |
| Starting price | From $15/person | From $50/mo |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | $50/mo |
| Plans | Per user: Core $15/mo on a 12-month contract ($23 monthly); Engage $25 ($50 monthly, toll-free number, live chat); Scale $75; annual prices need 1-100 employees and a 12-month term | Per account: Lead Tracking $50/mo billed yearly ($55 monthly; 5 numbers, 250 minutes); Lead Tracking Complete $95 ($105, adds forms); Lead Conversion $150 ($165); Lead Conversion Complete $195; usage beyond the allowance: local numbers $3, local minutes 6¢; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Unlimited |
| Integrations | Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk | Google Ads, Google Analytics, HubSpot, Salesforce |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · CA | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every plan; plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Every plan | None listed |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 (pricing page), Mon–Fri, 5am–6pm MST (contact page) | Phone: Mon - Fri: 8:30am - 7pm EST |
| Incidents posted | 7 incidents posted on Nextiva's status page, which covers all Nextiva products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Nextiva. Status page | 6 incidents posted on CallRail's status page, which covers all CallRail products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by CallRail. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 919 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 173 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.5 / 5 from 8,722 reviews | 3.5 / 5 from 488 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 55 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 78 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 88 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 45 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Nextiva | Visit CallRail |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Nextiva and CallRail: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Nextiva or CallRail
Quo vs NextivaQuo vs CallRailGoogle Voice for Business vs NextivaGoogle Voice for Business vs CallRailRingCentral vs NextivaRingCentral vs CallRailDialpad vs NextivaDialpad vs CallRailCallHippo vs NextivaCallHippo vs CallRailKrispCall vs NextivaKrispCall vs CallRailUnitel Voice vs NextivaUnitel Voice vs CallRailFreshcaller vs NextivaFreshcaller vs CallRailOoma Office vs NextivaOoma Office vs CallRailZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs CallRailNextiva vs AircallNextiva vs WhatConvertsNextiva vs WeaveNextiva vs KixieAircall vs CallRailCallRail vs WhatConvertsCallRail vs WeaveCallRail vs Kixie