Freshcaller vs CallRail
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
CallRail costs less for a six-person team.
CallRail fits agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Freshcaller fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Call center phone system that plugs into Freshdesk | Call tracking that shows which ads make the phone ring |
| Starting price | From $15/person | From $50/mo |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | $50/mo |
| Plans | Free; Growth $15/agent/mo; Pro $39/agent/mo; Enterprise $69/agent/mo, billed annually; per-minute call charges on every plan | Per account: Lead Tracking $50/mo billed yearly ($55 monthly; 5 numbers, 250 minutes); Lead Tracking Complete $95 ($105, adds forms); Lead Conversion $150 ($165); Lead Conversion Complete $195; usage beyond the allowance: local numbers $3, local minutes 6¢; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Unlimited |
| Integrations | Freshdesk, Freshsales, Zapier | Google Ads, Google Analytics, HubSpot, Salesforce |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: Mon - Fri: 8:30am - 7pm EST |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 6 incidents posted on CallRail's status page, which covers all CallRail products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by CallRail. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.0 / 5 from 35 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 173 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 3.5 / 5 from 488 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 78 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 88 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 45 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshcaller | Visit CallRail |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshcaller and CallRail: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshcaller or CallRail
Quo vs FreshcallerQuo vs CallRailGoogle Voice for Business vs FreshcallerGoogle Voice for Business vs CallRailRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs CallRailDialpad vs FreshcallerDialpad vs CallRailCallHippo vs FreshcallerCallHippo vs CallRailKrispCall vs FreshcallerKrispCall vs CallRailUnitel Voice vs FreshcallerUnitel Voice vs CallRailFreshcaller vs Ooma OfficeFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs NextivaFreshcaller vs AircallFreshcaller vs WhatConvertsFreshcaller vs WeaveFreshcaller vs KixieOoma Office vs CallRailZoom Phone vs CallRailNextiva vs CallRailAircall vs CallRailCallRail vs WhatConvertsCallRail vs WeaveCallRail vs Kixie