Nextiva vs Aircall
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Nextiva costs less for a six-person team.
Nextiva fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Aircall fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business phone, texting, and video from $15 a user | Cloud phone for sales and support teams, three licenses minimum |
| Starting price | From $15/person | From $30/person |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | $180/mo |
| Plans | Per user: Core $15/mo on a 12-month contract ($23 monthly); Engage $25 ($50 monthly, toll-free number, live chat); Scale $75; annual prices need 1-100 employees and a 12-month term | Per license, 3-license minimum: Essentials $30/mo billed yearly ($40 monthly); Professional $50 ($70); Enterprise by quote; 1 number included, extra numbers $6/mo; unlimited US and Canada calls |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per user | 3 minimum |
| Integrations | Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zendesk, Intercom, Pipedrive, Slack |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · CA | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every plan; plans not stated | Every plan |
| Live chat | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 (pricing page), Mon–Fri, 5am–6pm MST (contact page) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 7 incidents posted on Nextiva's status page, which covers all Nextiva products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Nextiva. Status page | 17 incidents posted on Aircall's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 6 marked major or critical by Aircall. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 919 reviews | 4.2 / 5 from 466 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.5 / 5 from 8,722 reviews | 3.0 / 5 from 1,094 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 55 | 30 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 78 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Nextiva | Visit Aircall |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Nextiva: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Nextiva or Aircall
Quo vs NextivaQuo vs AircallGoogle Voice for Business vs NextivaGoogle Voice for Business vs AircallRingCentral vs NextivaRingCentral vs AircallDialpad vs NextivaDialpad vs AircallCallHippo vs NextivaCallHippo vs AircallKrispCall vs NextivaKrispCall vs AircallUnitel Voice vs NextivaUnitel Voice vs AircallFreshcaller vs NextivaFreshcaller vs AircallOoma Office vs NextivaOoma Office vs AircallZoom Phone vs NextivaZoom Phone vs AircallNextiva vs CallRailNextiva vs WhatConvertsNextiva vs WeaveNextiva vs KixieAircall vs CallRailAircall vs WhatConvertsAircall vs WeaveAircall vs Kixie