Front vs Textline
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Textline fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Front fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shared team inbox for email and chat, from $25 a seat | Shared inbox for business texting, priced by quote |
| Starting price | From $25/person | Price by quote |
| Six-person team | $150/mo | Price by quote |
| Plans | Per seat, billed yearly: Starter $25 ($35 monthly, up to 10 seats); Professional $65 ($85, up to 50 seats, omnichannel); Enterprise $105 (yearly only); Copilot add-on $20/seat; 14-day trial | No prices published; quoted by plan, agents and message credits. Essentials: 3 agents, at least 600 message credits/mo. Pro: 5 agents, at least 2,000 credits, Salesforce integration, priority support, customer success manager. Enterprise: custom. Add-on credits 3¢ each, bought ahead once per billing cycle; backup credits 4¢ each, auto-bought in blocks of at least 250; an MMS uses 3 credits. Local 10DLC numbers add a $15/mo campaign fee; toll-free numbers have none. Monthly or annual billing. Free account to start, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Up to 10 on Starter | 3 agents on Essentials; 5 on Pro |
| Integrations | Gmail, Outlook, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Shopify | Zendesk, Salesforce, HubSpot, Help Scout, Freshdesk, Gorgias, Aircall, Slack, Zapier |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Not looked up yet | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 7 incidents posted on Front's status page, which covers all Front products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Front. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Textline's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Textline. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 293 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 297 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 25 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 78 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 88 | 50 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Front | Visit Textline |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Textline: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Front or Textline
Help Scout vs FrontHelp Scout vs TextlineZendesk vs FrontZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs FrontGorgias vs TextlineTidio vs FrontTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs FrontFreshdesk vs TextlineFreshservice vs FrontFreshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs FrontFreshchat vs TextlineLandbot vs FrontLandbot vs TextlineWati vs FrontWati vs TextlineZoho Desk vs FrontZoho Desk vs TextlineCrisp vs FrontCrisp vs TextlineLiveAgent vs FrontLiveAgent vs Textlinetawk.to vs Fronttawk.to vs TextlineFront vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs TypewiseText (formerly LiveChat) vs TextlineTypewise vs Textline