Freshservice vs Front
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Freshservice costs less for a six-person team.
Front fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | IT help desk for your own staff's requests, not your customers | Shared team inbox for email and chat, from $25 a seat |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $25/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $150/mo |
| Plans | Starter $19/agent/mo; Growth $49/agent/mo; Pro $99/agent/mo, billed annually ($29, $59 and $119 month to month); Enterprise by quote; Freddy AI Copilot $29/agent/mo extra | Per seat, billed yearly: Starter $25 ($35 monthly, up to 10 seats); Professional $65 ($85, up to 50 seats, omnichannel); Enterprise $105 (yearly only); Copilot add-on $20/seat; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Up to 10 on Starter |
| Integrations | Microsoft Teams, Slack, Workday, Freshworks Marketplace apps | Gmail, Outlook, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Shopify |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Front's status page, which covers all Front products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Front. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.5 / 5 from 293 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 1.8 / 5 from 297 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 15 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 10 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 35 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 40 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 15 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 25 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshservice | Visit Front |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshservice: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshservice or Front
Help Scout vs FreshserviceHelp Scout vs FrontZendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs FrontGorgias vs FreshserviceGorgias vs FrontTidio vs FreshserviceTidio vs FrontFreshdesk vs FreshserviceFreshdesk vs FrontFreshservice vs FreshchatFreshservice vs LandbotFreshservice vs WatiFreshservice vs Zoho DeskFreshservice vs CrispFreshservice vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs tawk.toFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs TypewiseFreshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs FrontLandbot vs FrontWati vs FrontZoho Desk vs FrontCrisp vs FrontLiveAgent vs Fronttawk.to vs FrontFront vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs TypewiseFront vs Textline