LiveAgent vs Front
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
LiveAgent costs less for a six-person team.
LiveAgent fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
Front fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Help desk with email, chat, and calls from $15 an agent | Shared team inbox for email and chat, from $25 a seat |
| Starting price | From $15/person | From $25/person |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | $150/mo |
| Plans | Per agent, billed yearly: Small business $15 ($19 monthly); Medium $29 ($35, adds calls and IVR); Large $49 ($59, adds social and WhatsApp); Enterprise $69 ($85); 30-day trial, no card | Per seat, billed yearly: Starter $25 ($35 monthly, up to 10 seats); Professional $65 ($85, up to 50 seats, omnichannel); Enterprise $105 (yearly only); Copilot add-on $20/seat; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 30 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Up to 10 on Starter |
| Integrations | Shopify, WooCommerce, Slack, Zapier, Mailchimp | Gmail, Outlook, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Shopify |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Quality Unit has a public status page. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Front's status page, which covers all Front products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Front. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,789 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 293 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.6 / 5 from 620 reviews | 1.8 / 5 from 297 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 72 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 80 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit LiveAgent | Visit Front |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with LiveAgent or Front
Help Scout vs LiveAgentHelp Scout vs FrontZendesk vs LiveAgentZendesk vs FrontGorgias vs LiveAgentGorgias vs FrontTidio vs LiveAgentTidio vs FrontFreshdesk vs LiveAgentFreshdesk vs FrontFreshservice vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs FrontFreshchat vs LiveAgentFreshchat vs FrontLandbot vs LiveAgentLandbot vs FrontWati vs LiveAgentWati vs FrontZoho Desk vs LiveAgentZoho Desk vs FrontCrisp vs LiveAgentCrisp vs FrontLiveAgent vs tawk.toLiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs TypewiseLiveAgent vs Textlinetawk.to vs FrontFront vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs TypewiseFront vs Textline