Freshdesk vs Front
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Freshdesk costs less for a six-person team.
Freshdesk fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor, online store.
Front fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Ticketing, a help center, and automations for small support teams | Shared team inbox for email and chat, from $25 a seat |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $25/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $150/mo |
| Plans | Growth $19/agent/mo; Pro $55/agent/mo; Enterprise $89/agent/mo, billed annually | Per seat, billed yearly: Starter $25 ($35 monthly, up to 10 seats); Professional $65 ($85, up to 50 seats, omnichannel); Enterprise $105 (yearly only); Copilot add-on $20/seat; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Up to 10 on Starter |
| Integrations | Shopify, Slack, Jira, WhatsApp, 1,000+ marketplace apps | Gmail, Outlook, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Shopify |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | Every paid plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 for urgent inquiries; real-time chat 24/5 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Front's status page, which covers all Front products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Front. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 3,491 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 293 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 1.8 / 5 from 297 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 35 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshdesk | Visit Front |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshdesk: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshdesk or Front
Help Scout vs FreshdeskHelp Scout vs FrontZendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs FrontGorgias vs FreshdeskGorgias vs FrontTidio vs FreshdeskTidio vs FrontFreshdesk vs FreshserviceFreshdesk vs FreshchatFreshdesk vs LandbotFreshdesk vs WatiFreshdesk vs Zoho DeskFreshdesk vs CrispFreshdesk vs LiveAgentFreshdesk vs tawk.toFreshdesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshdesk vs TypewiseFreshdesk vs TextlineFreshservice vs FrontFreshchat vs FrontLandbot vs FrontWati vs FrontZoho Desk vs FrontCrisp vs FrontLiveAgent vs Fronttawk.to vs FrontFront vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs TypewiseFront vs Textline