Crisp vs Front

Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Crisp fits retail shop, restaurant or café, online store.
  • Front fits agency or studio.
CompareCrispCrispFrontFront
In one lineWebsite chat and shared inbox at a flat price per workspaceShared team inbox for email and chat, from $25 a seat
Starting priceFree for 2 usersFrom $25/person
Six-person teamNot listed$150/mo
PlansFree (2 seats); flat per workspace: Mini $45/mo (4 seats, shared email inbox); Essentials $95 (10 seats, WhatsApp, Instagram, SMS, knowledge base); Plus $295 (20 seats, ticketing); no per-conversation feesPer seat, billed yearly: Starter $25 ($35 monthly, up to 10 seats); Professional $65 ($85, up to 50 seats, omnichannel); Enterprise $105 (yearly only); Copilot add-on $20/seat; 14-day trial
Pricing modelFree tierFree trial
Free trial14 days14 days
Users2 on free; 4 on MiniUp to 10 on Starter
IntegrationsShopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Slack, HubSpot, Stripe, ZapierGmail, Outlook, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Shopify
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedNot looked up yet
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents postedCrisp has a public status page. Status page7 incidents posted on Front's status page, which covers all Front products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Front. Status page
Capterra score4.6 / 5 from 148 reviews4.5 / 5 from 293 reviews
Trustpilot score1.9 / 5 from 56 reviews1.8 / 5 from 297 reviews
Fit: Retail shop6040
Fit: Restaurant or café4525
Fit: Service business7078
Fit: Agency or studio7288
Fit: Trades or contractor4045
Fit: Online store8575
Why people pick it
  • Flat price per workspace, not per agent
  • Free plan for 2 seats
  • Email-first team inbox
  • Strong collaboration
Where it falls short
  • Big jump from $95 to $295 for ticketing
  • Extra seats only on Plus
  • Priced per seat
  • Starter limits channels
Visit Crisp Visit Front

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Crisp or Front

Every customer support comparison