Freshdesk vs Textline
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Freshdesk fits agency or studio, online store.
Textline fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Ticketing, a help center, and automations for small support teams | Shared inbox for business texting, priced by quote |
| Starting price | From $19/person | Price by quote |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | Price by quote |
| Plans | Growth $19/agent/mo; Pro $55/agent/mo; Enterprise $89/agent/mo, billed annually | No prices published; quoted by plan, agents and message credits. Essentials: 3 agents, at least 600 message credits/mo. Pro: 5 agents, at least 2,000 credits, Salesforce integration, priority support, customer success manager. Enterprise: custom. Add-on credits 3¢ each, bought ahead once per billing cycle; backup credits 4¢ each, auto-bought in blocks of at least 250; an MMS uses 3 credits. Local 10DLC numbers add a $15/mo campaign fee; toll-free numbers have none. Monthly or annual billing. Free account to start, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per agent | 3 agents on Essentials; 5 on Pro |
| Integrations | Shopify, Slack, Jira, WhatsApp, 1,000+ marketplace apps | Zendesk, Salesforce, HubSpot, Help Scout, Freshdesk, Gorgias, Aircall, Slack, Zapier |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Every paid plan | None listed |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 for urgent inquiries; real-time chat 24/5 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Textline's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Textline. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 3,491 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 35 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 50 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshdesk | Visit Textline |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshdesk and Textline: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshdesk or Textline
Help Scout vs FreshdeskHelp Scout vs TextlineZendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs FreshdeskGorgias vs TextlineTidio vs FreshdeskTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs FreshserviceFreshdesk vs FreshchatFreshdesk vs LandbotFreshdesk vs WatiFreshdesk vs Zoho DeskFreshdesk vs CrispFreshdesk vs LiveAgentFreshdesk vs tawk.toFreshdesk vs FrontFreshdesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshdesk vs TypewiseFreshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs TextlineLandbot vs TextlineWati vs TextlineZoho Desk vs TextlineCrisp vs TextlineLiveAgent vs Textlinetawk.to vs TextlineFront vs TextlineText (formerly LiveChat) vs TextlineTypewise vs Textline