Freshservice vs Textline
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Textline fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Freshservice: Gives staff one place to ask for IT help instead of messaging whoever knows computers.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | IT help desk for your own staff's requests, not your customers | Shared inbox for business texting, priced by quote |
| Starting price | From $19/person | Price by quote |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | Price by quote |
| Plans | Starter $19/agent/mo; Growth $49/agent/mo; Pro $99/agent/mo, billed annually ($29, $59 and $119 month to month); Enterprise by quote; Freddy AI Copilot $29/agent/mo extra | No prices published; quoted by plan, agents and message credits. Essentials: 3 agents, at least 600 message credits/mo. Pro: 5 agents, at least 2,000 credits, Salesforce integration, priority support, customer success manager. Enterprise: custom. Add-on credits 3¢ each, bought ahead once per billing cycle; backup credits 4¢ each, auto-bought in blocks of at least 250; an MMS uses 3 credits. Local 10DLC numbers add a $15/mo campaign fee; toll-free numbers have none. Monthly or annual billing. Free account to start, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per agent | 3 agents on Essentials; 5 on Pro |
| Integrations | Microsoft Teams, Slack, Workday, Freshworks Marketplace apps | Zendesk, Salesforce, HubSpot, Help Scout, Freshdesk, Gorgias, Aircall, Slack, Zapier |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Textline's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Textline. Status page |
| Fit: Retail shop | 15 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 10 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 35 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 40 | 50 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 15 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 25 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshservice | Visit Textline |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshservice and Textline: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshservice or Textline
Help Scout vs FreshserviceHelp Scout vs TextlineZendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs FreshserviceGorgias vs TextlineTidio vs FreshserviceTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs FreshserviceFreshdesk vs TextlineFreshservice vs FreshchatFreshservice vs LandbotFreshservice vs WatiFreshservice vs Zoho DeskFreshservice vs CrispFreshservice vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs tawk.toFreshservice vs FrontFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs TypewiseFreshchat vs TextlineLandbot vs TextlineWati vs TextlineZoho Desk vs TextlineCrisp vs TextlineLiveAgent vs Textlinetawk.to vs TextlineFront vs TextlineText (formerly LiveChat) vs TextlineTypewise vs Textline