Tidio vs Textline
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Tidio fits retail shop, restaurant or café, online store.
Textline fits trades or contractor.
Textline suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Live chat and chatbot widget with a free tier | Shared inbox for business texting, priced by quote |
| Starting price | Free | Price by quote |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | Price by quote |
| Plans | Free (50 conversations/mo); Starter $24.17/mo; Growth from $49.17/mo, billed annually (monthly $29/$59); Plus from $300/mo | No prices published; quoted by plan, agents and message credits. Essentials: 3 agents, at least 600 message credits/mo. Pro: 5 agents, at least 2,000 credits, Salesforce integration, priority support, customer success manager. Enterprise: custom. Add-on credits 3¢ each, bought ahead once per billing cycle; backup credits 4¢ each, auto-bought in blocks of at least 250; an MMS uses 3 credits. Local 10DLC numbers add a $15/mo campaign fee; toll-free numbers have none. Monthly or annual billing. Free account to start, no card |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | 7 days | — |
| Users | Unlimited | 3 agents on Essentials; 5 on Pro |
| Integrations | Shopify, WordPress, Wix, HubSpot, Mailchimp | Zendesk, Salesforce, HubSpot, Help Scout, Freshdesk, Gorgias, Aircall, Slack, Zapier |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Tidio's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Textline's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Textline. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 590 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 3.5 / 5 from 225 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 60 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 55 | 50 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Tidio | Visit Textline |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tidio and Textline: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Tidio or Textline
Help Scout vs TidioHelp Scout vs TextlineZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs TidioGorgias vs TextlineTidio vs FreshdeskTidio vs FreshserviceTidio vs FreshchatTidio vs LandbotTidio vs WatiTidio vs Zoho DeskTidio vs CrispTidio vs LiveAgentTidio vs tawk.toTidio vs FrontTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs TypewiseFreshdesk vs TextlineFreshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs TextlineLandbot vs TextlineWati vs TextlineZoho Desk vs TextlineCrisp vs TextlineLiveAgent vs Textlinetawk.to vs TextlineFront vs TextlineText (formerly LiveChat) vs TextlineTypewise vs Textline