LiveAgent vs Textline
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
LiveAgent fits agency or studio, online store.
Textline fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Help desk with email, chat, and calls from $15 an agent | Shared inbox for business texting, priced by quote |
| Starting price | From $15/person | Price by quote |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | Price by quote |
| Plans | Per agent, billed yearly: Small business $15 ($19 monthly); Medium $29 ($35, adds calls and IVR); Large $49 ($59, adds social and WhatsApp); Enterprise $69 ($85); 30-day trial, no card | No prices published; quoted by plan, agents and message credits. Essentials: 3 agents, at least 600 message credits/mo. Pro: 5 agents, at least 2,000 credits, Salesforce integration, priority support, customer success manager. Enterprise: custom. Add-on credits 3¢ each, bought ahead once per billing cycle; backup credits 4¢ each, auto-bought in blocks of at least 250; an MMS uses 3 credits. Local 10DLC numbers add a $15/mo campaign fee; toll-free numbers have none. Monthly or annual billing. Free account to start, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 30 days | — |
| Users | Per agent | 3 agents on Essentials; 5 on Pro |
| Integrations | Shopify, WooCommerce, Slack, Zapier, Mailchimp | Zendesk, Salesforce, HubSpot, Help Scout, Freshdesk, Gorgias, Aircall, Slack, Zapier |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Quality Unit has a public status page. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Textline's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Textline. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,789 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 4.6 / 5 from 620 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 72 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 50 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 80 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit LiveAgent | Visit Textline |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Textline: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with LiveAgent or Textline
Help Scout vs LiveAgentHelp Scout vs TextlineZendesk vs LiveAgentZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs LiveAgentGorgias vs TextlineTidio vs LiveAgentTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs LiveAgentFreshdesk vs TextlineFreshservice vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs LiveAgentFreshchat vs TextlineLandbot vs LiveAgentLandbot vs TextlineWati vs LiveAgentWati vs TextlineZoho Desk vs LiveAgentZoho Desk vs TextlineCrisp vs LiveAgentCrisp vs TextlineLiveAgent vs tawk.toLiveAgent vs FrontLiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs Typewisetawk.to vs TextlineFront vs TextlineText (formerly LiveChat) vs TextlineTypewise vs Textline