Crisp vs Textline
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Textline fits service business, trades or contractor.
Crisp fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Website chat and shared inbox at a flat price per workspace | Shared inbox for business texting, priced by quote |
| Starting price | Free for 2 users | Price by quote |
| Six-person team | Not listed | Price by quote |
| Plans | Free (2 seats); flat per workspace: Mini $45/mo (4 seats, shared email inbox); Essentials $95 (10 seats, WhatsApp, Instagram, SMS, knowledge base); Plus $295 (20 seats, ticketing); no per-conversation fees | No prices published; quoted by plan, agents and message credits. Essentials: 3 agents, at least 600 message credits/mo. Pro: 5 agents, at least 2,000 credits, Salesforce integration, priority support, customer success manager. Enterprise: custom. Add-on credits 3¢ each, bought ahead once per billing cycle; backup credits 4¢ each, auto-bought in blocks of at least 250; an MMS uses 3 credits. Local 10DLC numbers add a $15/mo campaign fee; toll-free numbers have none. Monthly or annual billing. Free account to start, no card |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | 2 on free; 4 on Mini | 3 agents on Essentials; 5 on Pro |
| Integrations | Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Slack, HubSpot, Stripe, Zapier | Zendesk, Salesforce, HubSpot, Help Scout, Freshdesk, Gorgias, Aircall, Slack, Zapier |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Crisp has a public status page. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Textline's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Textline. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 148 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 1.9 / 5 from 56 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 72 | 50 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Crisp | Visit Textline |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Textline: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Crisp or Textline
Help Scout vs CrispHelp Scout vs TextlineZendesk vs CrispZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs CrispGorgias vs TextlineTidio vs CrispTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs CrispFreshdesk vs TextlineFreshservice vs CrispFreshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs CrispFreshchat vs TextlineLandbot vs CrispLandbot vs TextlineWati vs CrispWati vs TextlineZoho Desk vs CrispZoho Desk vs TextlineCrisp vs LiveAgentCrisp vs tawk.toCrisp vs FrontCrisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs TypewiseLiveAgent vs Textlinetawk.to vs TextlineFront vs TextlineText (formerly LiveChat) vs TextlineTypewise vs Textline