Zendesk vs Textline
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Textline fits restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.Zendesk fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full ticketing across email, chat, phone, and social | Shared inbox for business texting, priced by quote |
| Starting price | From $19/person | Price by quote |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | Price by quote |
| Plans | Support Team $19/agent/mo; Suite Team $55/agent/mo; Suite Professional $115/agent/mo, billed annually (monthly $25/$69/$149) | No prices published; quoted by plan, agents and message credits. Essentials: 3 agents, at least 600 message credits/mo. Pro: 5 agents, at least 2,000 credits, Salesforce integration, priority support, customer success manager. Enterprise: custom. Add-on credits 3¢ each, bought ahead once per billing cycle; backup credits 4¢ each, auto-bought in blocks of at least 250; an MMS uses 3 credits. Local 10DLC numbers add a $15/mo campaign fee; toll-free numbers have none. Monthly or annual billing. Free account to start, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per agent | 3 agents on Essentials; 5 on Pro |
| Integrations | 1,500+ apps | Zendesk, Salesforce, HubSpot, Help Scout, Freshdesk, Gorgias, Aircall, Slack, Zapier |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US) | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Phone: 8am-6pm Eastern Time, Monday through Friday (excluding holidays) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Zendesk has a public status page. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Textline's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Textline. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 4,094 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 742 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 50 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zendesk | Visit Textline |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Textline: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Zendesk or Textline
Help Scout vs ZendeskHelp Scout vs TextlineZendesk vs GorgiasZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs FreshchatZendesk vs LandbotZendesk vs WatiZendesk vs Zoho DeskZendesk vs CrispZendesk vs LiveAgentZendesk vs tawk.toZendesk vs FrontZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs TypewiseGorgias vs TextlineTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs TextlineFreshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs TextlineLandbot vs TextlineWati vs TextlineZoho Desk vs TextlineCrisp vs TextlineLiveAgent vs Textlinetawk.to vs TextlineFront vs TextlineText (formerly LiveChat) vs TextlineTypewise vs Textline