Freshdesk vs Freshservice

Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Freshdesk fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
  • Freshservice: Gives staff one place to ask for IT help instead of messaging whoever knows computers.
CompareFreshdeskFreshworksFreshserviceFreshworks
In one lineTicketing, a help center, and automations for small support teamsIT help desk for your own staff's requests, not your customers
Starting priceFrom $19/personFrom $19/person
Six-person team$114/mo$114/mo
PlansGrowth $19/agent/mo; Pro $55/agent/mo; Enterprise $89/agent/mo, billed annuallyStarter $19/agent/mo; Growth $49/agent/mo; Pro $99/agent/mo, billed annually ($29, $59 and $119 month to month); Enterprise by quote; Freddy AI Copilot $29/agent/mo extra
Pricing modelFree trialFree trial
Free trial14 days14 days
UsersPer agentPer agent
IntegrationsShopify, Slack, Jira, WhatsApp, 1,000+ marketplace appsMicrosoft Teams, Slack, Workday, Freshworks Marketplace apps
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people11–50 people · 51–200 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not statedPlans not stated
Live chatEvery paid planNone listed
Support hoursLive chat: 24/7 for urgent inquiries; real-time chat 24/5Not published
Incidents postedFreshworks has a public status page. Status pageFreshworks has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.5 / 5 from 3,491 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop6015
Fit: Restaurant or café3510
Fit: Service business8035
Fit: Agency or studio7040
Fit: Trades or contractor5515
Fit: Online store8525
Why people pick it
  • 14-day trial of the top plan
  • Tickets, help center, and automations in one tool
  • Gives staff one place to ask for IT help instead of messaging whoever knows computers
  • 14-day free trial
Where it falls short
  • Interface feels busy
  • Chat and phone are separate products
  • Not for customer support
  • SLAs and the service catalog start on Growth at $49 per agent
Visit Freshdesk Visit Freshservice

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Freshdesk and Freshservice: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Freshdesk or Freshservice

Every customer support comparison