Freshdesk vs Crisp
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Crisp fits restaurant or café.
Freshdesk fits service business, trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Ticketing, a help center, and automations for small support teams | Website chat and shared inbox at a flat price per workspace |
| Starting price | From $19/person | Free for 2 users |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | Not listed |
| Plans | Growth $19/agent/mo; Pro $55/agent/mo; Enterprise $89/agent/mo, billed annually | Free (2 seats); flat per workspace: Mini $45/mo (4 seats, shared email inbox); Essentials $95 (10 seats, WhatsApp, Instagram, SMS, knowledge base); Plus $295 (20 seats, ticketing); no per-conversation fees |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | 2 on free; 4 on Mini |
| Integrations | Shopify, Slack, Jira, WhatsApp, 1,000+ marketplace apps | Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Slack, HubSpot, Stripe, Zapier |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Every paid plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 for urgent inquiries; real-time chat 24/5 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | Crisp has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 3,491 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 148 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 1.9 / 5 from 56 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 35 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 72 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshdesk | Visit Crisp |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshdesk: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshdesk or Crisp
Help Scout vs FreshdeskHelp Scout vs CrispZendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs CrispGorgias vs FreshdeskGorgias vs CrispTidio vs FreshdeskTidio vs CrispFreshdesk vs FreshserviceFreshdesk vs FreshchatFreshdesk vs LandbotFreshdesk vs WatiFreshdesk vs Zoho DeskFreshdesk vs LiveAgentFreshdesk vs tawk.toFreshdesk vs FrontFreshdesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshdesk vs TypewiseFreshdesk vs TextlineFreshservice vs CrispFreshchat vs CrispLandbot vs CrispWati vs CrispZoho Desk vs CrispCrisp vs LiveAgentCrisp vs tawk.toCrisp vs FrontCrisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs TypewiseCrisp vs Textline