Freshdesk vs LiveAgent

Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • LiveAgent costs less for a six-person team.
  • Freshdesk fits trades or contractor.
CompareFreshdeskFreshworksLiveAgentQuality Unit
In one lineTicketing, a help center, and automations for small support teamsHelp desk with email, chat, and calls from $15 an agent
Starting priceFrom $19/personFrom $15/person
Six-person team$114/mo$90/mo
PlansGrowth $19/agent/mo; Pro $55/agent/mo; Enterprise $89/agent/mo, billed annuallyPer agent, billed yearly: Small business $15 ($19 monthly); Medium $29 ($35, adds calls and IVR); Large $49 ($59, adds social and WhatsApp); Enterprise $69 ($85); 30-day trial, no card
Pricing modelFree trialFree trial
Free trial14 days30 days
UsersPer agentPer agent
IntegrationsShopify, Slack, Jira, WhatsApp, 1,000+ marketplace appsShopify, WooCommerce, Slack, Zapier, Mailchimp
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not statedNone listed
Live chatEvery paid planPlans not stated
Support hoursLive chat: 24/7 for urgent inquiries; real-time chat 24/5Not published
Incidents postedFreshworks has a public status page. Status pageQuality Unit has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.5 / 5 from 3,491 reviews4.7 / 5 from 1,789 reviews
Trustpilot scoreNot listed4.6 / 5 from 620 reviews
Fit: Retail shop6055
Fit: Restaurant or café3540
Fit: Service business8072
Fit: Agency or studio7070
Fit: Trades or contractor5545
Fit: Online store8580
Why people pick it
  • 14-day trial of the top plan
  • Tickets, help center, and automations in one tool
  • Low price per agent
  • Calls on mid-tier plans
Where it falls short
  • Interface feels busy
  • Chat and phone are separate products
  • Dated interface
  • Social channels cost extra on some plans
Visit Freshdesk Visit LiveAgent

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Freshdesk: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Freshdesk or LiveAgent

Every customer support comparison