Freshservice vs Crisp
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Crisp fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Freshservice: Gives staff one place to ask for IT help instead of messaging whoever knows computers.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | IT help desk for your own staff's requests, not your customers | Website chat and shared inbox at a flat price per workspace |
| Starting price | From $19/person | Free for 2 users |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | Not listed |
| Plans | Starter $19/agent/mo; Growth $49/agent/mo; Pro $99/agent/mo, billed annually ($29, $59 and $119 month to month); Enterprise by quote; Freddy AI Copilot $29/agent/mo extra | Free (2 seats); flat per workspace: Mini $45/mo (4 seats, shared email inbox); Essentials $95 (10 seats, WhatsApp, Instagram, SMS, knowledge base); Plus $295 (20 seats, ticketing); no per-conversation fees |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | 2 on free; 4 on Mini |
| Integrations | Microsoft Teams, Slack, Workday, Freshworks Marketplace apps | Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Slack, HubSpot, Stripe, Zapier |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | Crisp has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.6 / 5 from 148 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 1.9 / 5 from 56 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 15 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 10 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 35 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 40 | 72 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 15 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 25 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshservice | Visit Crisp |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshservice: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshservice or Crisp
Help Scout vs FreshserviceHelp Scout vs CrispZendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs CrispGorgias vs FreshserviceGorgias vs CrispTidio vs FreshserviceTidio vs CrispFreshdesk vs FreshserviceFreshdesk vs CrispFreshservice vs FreshchatFreshservice vs LandbotFreshservice vs WatiFreshservice vs Zoho DeskFreshservice vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs tawk.toFreshservice vs FrontFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs TypewiseFreshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs CrispLandbot vs CrispWati vs CrispZoho Desk vs CrispCrisp vs LiveAgentCrisp vs tawk.toCrisp vs FrontCrisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs TypewiseCrisp vs Textline