Tidio vs Freshservice
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Tidio costs less for a six-person team.
Tidio fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Freshservice suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Live chat and chatbot widget with a free tier | IT help desk for your own staff's requests, not your customers |
| Starting price | Free | From $19/person |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $114/mo |
| Plans | Free (50 conversations/mo); Starter $24.17/mo; Growth from $49.17/mo, billed annually (monthly $29/$59); Plus from $300/mo | Starter $19/agent/mo; Growth $49/agent/mo; Pro $99/agent/mo, billed annually ($29, $59 and $119 month to month); Enterprise by quote; Freddy AI Copilot $29/agent/mo extra |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 7 days | 14 days |
| Users | Unlimited | Per agent |
| Integrations | Shopify, WordPress, Wix, HubSpot, Mailchimp | Microsoft Teams, Slack, Workday, Freshworks Marketplace apps |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Tidio's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 590 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 3.5 / 5 from 225 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 15 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 60 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 35 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 55 | 40 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 15 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 25 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Tidio | Visit Freshservice |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tidio and Freshservice: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Tidio or Freshservice
Help Scout vs TidioHelp Scout vs FreshserviceZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs FreshserviceGorgias vs TidioGorgias vs FreshserviceTidio vs FreshdeskTidio vs FreshchatTidio vs LandbotTidio vs WatiTidio vs Zoho DeskTidio vs CrispTidio vs LiveAgentTidio vs tawk.toTidio vs FrontTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs TypewiseTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs FreshserviceFreshservice vs FreshchatFreshservice vs LandbotFreshservice vs WatiFreshservice vs Zoho DeskFreshservice vs CrispFreshservice vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs tawk.toFreshservice vs FrontFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs TypewiseFreshservice vs Textline