Freshservice vs LiveAgent
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
LiveAgent costs less for a six-person team.
LiveAgent fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Freshservice: Gives staff one place to ask for IT help instead of messaging whoever knows computers.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | IT help desk for your own staff's requests, not your customers | Help desk with email, chat, and calls from $15 an agent |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $15/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $90/mo |
| Plans | Starter $19/agent/mo; Growth $49/agent/mo; Pro $99/agent/mo, billed annually ($29, $59 and $119 month to month); Enterprise by quote; Freddy AI Copilot $29/agent/mo extra | Per agent, billed yearly: Small business $15 ($19 monthly); Medium $29 ($35, adds calls and IVR); Large $49 ($59, adds social and WhatsApp); Enterprise $69 ($85); 30-day trial, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | Per agent | Per agent |
| Integrations | Microsoft Teams, Slack, Workday, Freshworks Marketplace apps | Shopify, WooCommerce, Slack, Zapier, Mailchimp |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | Quality Unit has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.7 / 5 from 1,789 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.6 / 5 from 620 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 15 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 10 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 35 | 72 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 40 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 15 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 25 | 80 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshservice | Visit LiveAgent |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshservice: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshservice or LiveAgent
Help Scout vs FreshserviceHelp Scout vs LiveAgentZendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs LiveAgentGorgias vs FreshserviceGorgias vs LiveAgentTidio vs FreshserviceTidio vs LiveAgentFreshdesk vs FreshserviceFreshdesk vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs FreshchatFreshservice vs LandbotFreshservice vs WatiFreshservice vs Zoho DeskFreshservice vs CrispFreshservice vs tawk.toFreshservice vs FrontFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs TypewiseFreshservice vs TextlineFreshchat vs LiveAgentLandbot vs LiveAgentWati vs LiveAgentZoho Desk vs LiveAgentCrisp vs LiveAgentLiveAgent vs tawk.toLiveAgent vs FrontLiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs TypewiseLiveAgent vs Textline