Zendesk vs Freshservice
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Zendesk fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Freshservice: Gives staff one place to ask for IT help instead of messaging whoever knows computers.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full ticketing across email, chat, phone, and social | IT help desk for your own staff's requests, not your customers |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $19/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $114/mo |
| Plans | Support Team $19/agent/mo; Suite Team $55/agent/mo; Suite Professional $115/agent/mo, billed annually (monthly $25/$69/$149) | Starter $19/agent/mo; Growth $49/agent/mo; Pro $99/agent/mo, billed annually ($29, $59 and $119 month to month); Enterprise by quote; Freddy AI Copilot $29/agent/mo extra |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Per agent |
| Integrations | 1,500+ apps | Microsoft Teams, Slack, Workday, Freshworks Marketplace apps |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US) | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Phone: 8am-6pm Eastern Time, Monday through Friday (excluding holidays) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Zendesk has a public status page. Status page | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 4,094 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 742 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 15 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 35 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 40 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 15 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 25 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zendesk | Visit Freshservice |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshservice: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Zendesk or Freshservice
Help Scout vs ZendeskHelp Scout vs FreshserviceZendesk vs GorgiasZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs FreshchatZendesk vs LandbotZendesk vs WatiZendesk vs Zoho DeskZendesk vs CrispZendesk vs LiveAgentZendesk vs tawk.toZendesk vs FrontZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs TypewiseZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs FreshserviceTidio vs FreshserviceFreshdesk vs FreshserviceFreshservice vs FreshchatFreshservice vs LandbotFreshservice vs WatiFreshservice vs Zoho DeskFreshservice vs CrispFreshservice vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs tawk.toFreshservice vs FrontFreshservice vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Freshservice vs TypewiseFreshservice vs Textline