Freshcaller vs Nextiva
Two business phone tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Nextiva fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Freshcaller fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Call center phone system that plugs into Freshdesk | Business phone, texting, and video from $15 a user |
| Starting price | From $15/person | From $15/person |
| Six-person team | $90/mo | $90/mo |
| Plans | Free; Growth $15/agent/mo; Pro $39/agent/mo; Enterprise $69/agent/mo, billed annually; per-minute call charges on every plan | Per user: Core $15/mo on a 12-month contract ($23 monthly); Engage $25 ($50 monthly, toll-free number, live chat); Scale $75; annual prices need 1-100 employees and a 12-month term |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per agent | Per user |
| Integrations | Freshdesk, Freshsales, Zapier | Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Every plan; plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Every plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 (pricing page), Mon–Fri, 5am–6pm MST (contact page) |
| Incidents posted | Freshworks has a public status page. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Nextiva's status page, which covers all Nextiva products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Nextiva. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.0 / 5 from 35 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 919 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.5 / 5 from 8,722 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 55 |
| Fit: Service business | 78 | 82 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 78 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Freshcaller | Visit Nextiva |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Freshcaller and Nextiva: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Freshcaller or Nextiva
Quo vs FreshcallerQuo vs NextivaGoogle Voice for Business vs FreshcallerGoogle Voice for Business vs NextivaRingCentral vs FreshcallerRingCentral vs NextivaDialpad vs FreshcallerDialpad vs NextivaCallHippo vs FreshcallerCallHippo vs NextivaKrispCall vs FreshcallerKrispCall vs NextivaUnitel Voice vs FreshcallerUnitel Voice vs NextivaFreshcaller vs Ooma OfficeFreshcaller vs Zoom PhoneFreshcaller vs AircallFreshcaller vs CallRailFreshcaller vs WhatConvertsFreshcaller vs WeaveFreshcaller vs KixieOoma Office vs NextivaZoom Phone vs NextivaNextiva vs AircallNextiva vs CallRailNextiva vs WhatConvertsNextiva vs WeaveNextiva vs Kixie