Zendesk vs Crisp

Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Crisp fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio.
  • Zendesk: Handles any channel.
CompareZendeskZendeskCrispCrisp
In one lineFull ticketing across email, chat, phone, and socialWebsite chat and shared inbox at a flat price per workspace
Starting priceFrom $19/personFree for 2 users
Six-person team$114/moNot listed
PlansSupport Team $19/agent/mo; Suite Team $55/agent/mo; Suite Professional $115/agent/mo, billed annually (monthly $25/$69/$149)Free (2 seats); flat per workspace: Mini $45/mo (4 seats, shared email inbox); Essentials $95 (10 seats, WhatsApp, Instagram, SMS, knowledge base); Plus $295 (20 seats, ticketing); no per-conversation fees
Pricing modelFree trialFree tier
Free trial14 days14 days
UsersPer agent2 on free; 4 on Mini
Integrations1,500+ appsShopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Slack, HubSpot, Stripe, Zapier
Team size11–50 people · 51–200 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not stated (US)None listed
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated
Support hoursPhone: 8am-6pm Eastern Time, Monday through Friday (excluding holidays)Not published
Incidents postedZendesk has a public status page. Status pageCrisp has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.4 / 5 from 4,094 reviews4.6 / 5 from 148 reviews
Trustpilot score1.8 / 5 from 742 reviews1.9 / 5 from 56 reviews
Fit: Retail shop5060
Fit: Restaurant or café3045
Fit: Service business6570
Fit: Agency or studio6072
Fit: Trades or contractor4040
Fit: Online store8585
Why people pick it
  • Handles any channel
  • Deep reporting
  • Flat price per workspace, not per agent
  • Free plan for 2 seats
Where it falls short
  • Complex setup
  • Per-agent cost
  • Big jump from $95 to $295 for ticketing
  • Extra seats only on Plus
Visit Zendesk Visit Crisp

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Zendesk or Crisp

Every customer support comparison