Tidio vs Crisp
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Tidio fits restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Crisp fits agency or studio.
Crisp suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Live chat and chatbot widget with a free tier | Website chat and shared inbox at a flat price per workspace |
| Starting price | Free | Free for 2 users |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | Not listed |
| Plans | Free (50 conversations/mo); Starter $24.17/mo; Growth from $49.17/mo, billed annually (monthly $29/$59); Plus from $300/mo | Free (2 seats); flat per workspace: Mini $45/mo (4 seats, shared email inbox); Essentials $95 (10 seats, WhatsApp, Instagram, SMS, knowledge base); Plus $295 (20 seats, ticketing); no per-conversation fees |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | 7 days | 14 days |
| Users | Unlimited | 2 on free; 4 on Mini |
| Integrations | Shopify, WordPress, Wix, HubSpot, Mailchimp | Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Slack, HubSpot, Stripe, Zapier |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Tidio's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | Crisp has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 590 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 148 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.5 / 5 from 225 reviews | 1.9 / 5 from 56 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 60 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 55 | 72 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Tidio | Visit Crisp |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tidio: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Tidio or Crisp
Help Scout vs TidioHelp Scout vs CrispZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs CrispGorgias vs TidioGorgias vs CrispTidio vs FreshdeskTidio vs FreshserviceTidio vs FreshchatTidio vs LandbotTidio vs WatiTidio vs Zoho DeskTidio vs LiveAgentTidio vs tawk.toTidio vs FrontTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs TypewiseTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs CrispFreshservice vs CrispFreshchat vs CrispLandbot vs CrispWati vs CrispZoho Desk vs CrispCrisp vs LiveAgentCrisp vs tawk.toCrisp vs FrontCrisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs TypewiseCrisp vs Textline