Crisp vs LiveAgent
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Crisp: Flat price per workspace, not per agent.
LiveAgent: Low price per agent.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Website chat and shared inbox at a flat price per workspace | Help desk with email, chat, and calls from $15 an agent |
| Starting price | Free for 2 users | From $15/person |
| Six-person team | Not listed | $90/mo |
| Plans | Free (2 seats); flat per workspace: Mini $45/mo (4 seats, shared email inbox); Essentials $95 (10 seats, WhatsApp, Instagram, SMS, knowledge base); Plus $295 (20 seats, ticketing); no per-conversation fees | Per agent, billed yearly: Small business $15 ($19 monthly); Medium $29 ($35, adds calls and IVR); Large $49 ($59, adds social and WhatsApp); Enterprise $69 ($85); 30-day trial, no card |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | 2 on free; 4 on Mini | Per agent |
| Integrations | Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Slack, HubSpot, Stripe, Zapier | Shopify, WooCommerce, Slack, Zapier, Mailchimp |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Crisp has a public status page. Status page | Quality Unit has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 148 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 1,789 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.9 / 5 from 56 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 620 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 72 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 72 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 80 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Crisp | Visit LiveAgent |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Crisp or LiveAgent
Help Scout vs CrispHelp Scout vs LiveAgentZendesk vs CrispZendesk vs LiveAgentGorgias vs CrispGorgias vs LiveAgentTidio vs CrispTidio vs LiveAgentFreshdesk vs CrispFreshdesk vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs CrispFreshservice vs LiveAgentFreshchat vs CrispFreshchat vs LiveAgentLandbot vs CrispLandbot vs LiveAgentWati vs CrispWati vs LiveAgentZoho Desk vs CrispZoho Desk vs LiveAgentCrisp vs tawk.toCrisp vs FrontCrisp vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Crisp vs TypewiseCrisp vs TextlineLiveAgent vs tawk.toLiveAgent vs FrontLiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs TypewiseLiveAgent vs Textline