Tidio vs LiveAgent
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Tidio costs less for a six-person team.
Tidio fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
LiveAgent fits agency or studio.
LiveAgent suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Live chat and chatbot widget with a free tier | Help desk with email, chat, and calls from $15 an agent |
| Starting price | Free | From $15/person |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $90/mo |
| Plans | Free (50 conversations/mo); Starter $24.17/mo; Growth from $49.17/mo, billed annually (monthly $29/$59); Plus from $300/mo | Per agent, billed yearly: Small business $15 ($19 monthly); Medium $29 ($35, adds calls and IVR); Large $49 ($59, adds social and WhatsApp); Enterprise $69 ($85); 30-day trial, no card |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 7 days | 30 days |
| Users | Unlimited | Per agent |
| Integrations | Shopify, WordPress, Wix, HubSpot, Mailchimp | Shopify, WooCommerce, Slack, Zapier, Mailchimp |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Tidio's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | Quality Unit has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 590 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 1,789 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.5 / 5 from 225 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 620 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 60 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 72 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 55 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 80 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Tidio | Visit LiveAgent |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tidio: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Tidio or LiveAgent
Help Scout vs TidioHelp Scout vs LiveAgentZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs LiveAgentGorgias vs TidioGorgias vs LiveAgentTidio vs FreshdeskTidio vs FreshserviceTidio vs FreshchatTidio vs LandbotTidio vs WatiTidio vs Zoho DeskTidio vs CrispTidio vs tawk.toTidio vs FrontTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs TypewiseTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs LiveAgentFreshchat vs LiveAgentLandbot vs LiveAgentWati vs LiveAgentZoho Desk vs LiveAgentCrisp vs LiveAgentLiveAgent vs tawk.toLiveAgent vs FrontLiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs TypewiseLiveAgent vs Textline