Zendesk vs Wati
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Zendesk costs less for a six-person team.
Wati fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full ticketing across email, chat, phone, and social | WhatsApp Business inbox, broadcasts, and bots |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $59/mo |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $158/mo |
| Plans | Support Team $19/agent/mo; Suite Team $55/agent/mo; Suite Professional $115/agent/mo, billed annually (monthly $25/$69/$149) | Growth $59/mo billed yearly ($69 monthly; 3 users, no extra seats); Pro $119 ($149; 5 users, +$39/user); Business $279 ($349; 5 users, +$89/user); WhatsApp message fees extra; 7-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 7 days |
| Users | Per agent | 3 on Growth; 5 on Pro and Business |
| Integrations | 1,500+ apps | Shopify, WooCommerce, HubSpot, Zapier, Google Sheets |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US) | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Pro and up |
| Support hours | Phone: 8am-6pm Eastern Time, Monday through Friday (excluding holidays) | Email: 24x5 (Growth only), 24x7 (Pro and up) · Live chat: 24x7 |
| Incidents posted | Zendesk has a public status page. Status page | Wati has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 4,094 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 207 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 742 reviews | 3.0 / 5 from 273 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 75 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 65 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 55 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zendesk | Visit Wati |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Wati: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Zendesk or Wati
Help Scout vs ZendeskHelp Scout vs WatiZendesk vs GorgiasZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs FreshchatZendesk vs LandbotZendesk vs Zoho DeskZendesk vs CrispZendesk vs LiveAgentZendesk vs tawk.toZendesk vs FrontZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs TypewiseZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs WatiTidio vs WatiFreshdesk vs WatiFreshservice vs WatiFreshchat vs WatiLandbot vs WatiWati vs Zoho DeskWati vs CrispWati vs LiveAgentWati vs tawk.toWati vs FrontWati vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Wati vs TypewiseWati vs Textline