Zendesk vs Zoho Desk
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Zoho Desk costs less for a six-person team.
Zoho Desk fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Zendesk: Handles any channel.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full ticketing across email, chat, phone, and social | Help desk with a free plan and $7 agents |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $7/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $42/mo |
| Plans | Support Team $19/agent/mo; Suite Team $55/agent/mo; Suite Professional $115/agent/mo, billed annually (monthly $25/$69/$149) | Free for 3 agents; per agent, billed yearly: Express $7 (up to 5 agents); Standard $14; Professional $23 (phone); Enterprise $40 (live chat). Monthly $9/$20/$35/$50 |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 15 days |
| Users | Per agent | 3 on free; up to 5 on Express |
| Integrations | 1,500+ apps | Zoho CRM, Google Workspace, Slack, Salesforce, Jira, Microsoft Teams, Zapier (Standard and up) |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US) | Every paid plan |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Professional and up |
| Support hours | Phone: 8am-6pm Eastern Time, Monday through Friday (excluding holidays) | Email: 24/7 (every paid plan) · Phone: 8 hours x 5 days (Classic); 24 hours x 5 days (Premium support plan); 24 hours x 7 days (Enterprise support plan) · Live chat: standard business hours (Classic); 24 hours on weekdays (Premium support plan) |
| Incidents posted | Zendesk has a public status page. Status page | Zoho has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 4,094 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 2,216 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 742 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 65 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 78 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 82 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zendesk | Visit Zoho Desk |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Zendesk or Zoho Desk
Help Scout vs ZendeskHelp Scout vs Zoho DeskZendesk vs GorgiasZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs FreshchatZendesk vs LandbotZendesk vs WatiZendesk vs CrispZendesk vs LiveAgentZendesk vs tawk.toZendesk vs FrontZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs TypewiseZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs Zoho DeskTidio vs Zoho DeskFreshdesk vs Zoho DeskFreshservice vs Zoho DeskFreshchat vs Zoho DeskLandbot vs Zoho DeskWati vs Zoho DeskZoho Desk vs CrispZoho Desk vs LiveAgentZoho Desk vs tawk.toZoho Desk vs FrontZoho Desk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zoho Desk vs TypewiseZoho Desk vs Textline