Zendesk vs Gorgias
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Gorgias costs less for a six-person team.Zendesk fits restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Gorgias fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full ticketing across email, chat, phone, and social | Helpdesk built around Shopify orders |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $10/mo |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $50/mo |
| Plans | Support Team $19/agent/mo; Suite Team $55/agent/mo; Suite Professional $115/agent/mo, billed annually (monthly $25/$69/$149) | Starter $10/mo (50 tickets, 3 user seats, monthly only); Basic $50/mo (300 tickets, 500 user seats); Pro $300/mo (2,000 tickets, 500 seats); Advanced $750/mo (5,000 tickets, 500 seats), billed annually (monthly $60/$360/$900); extra tickets $0.36-0.40 |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | 7 days |
| Users | Per agent | 3 on Starter; 500 from Basic |
| Integrations | 1,500+ apps | Shopify, BigCommerce, Klaviyo, Yotpo |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US) | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Phone: 8am-6pm Eastern Time, Monday through Friday (excluding holidays) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Zendesk has a public status page. Status page | 16 incidents posted on Gorgias's status page, which covers all Gorgias products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 11 marked major or critical by Gorgias. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 4,094 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 135 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 742 reviews | 2.0 / 5 from 153 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 20 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 10 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 95 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zendesk | Visit Gorgias |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Gorgias: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Zendesk or Gorgias
Help Scout vs ZendeskHelp Scout vs GorgiasZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs FreshchatZendesk vs LandbotZendesk vs WatiZendesk vs Zoho DeskZendesk vs CrispZendesk vs LiveAgentZendesk vs tawk.toZendesk vs FrontZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs TypewiseZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs TidioGorgias vs FreshdeskGorgias vs FreshserviceGorgias vs FreshchatGorgias vs LandbotGorgias vs WatiGorgias vs Zoho DeskGorgias vs CrispGorgias vs LiveAgentGorgias vs tawk.toGorgias vs FrontGorgias vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Gorgias vs TypewiseGorgias vs Textline