Zendesk vs LiveAgent
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
LiveAgent costs less for a six-person team.
LiveAgent fits restaurant or café, agency or studio.Zendesk: Handles any channel.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full ticketing across email, chat, phone, and social | Help desk with email, chat, and calls from $15 an agent |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $15/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $90/mo |
| Plans | Support Team $19/agent/mo; Suite Team $55/agent/mo; Suite Professional $115/agent/mo, billed annually (monthly $25/$69/$149) | Per agent, billed yearly: Small business $15 ($19 monthly); Medium $29 ($35, adds calls and IVR); Large $49 ($59, adds social and WhatsApp); Enterprise $69 ($85); 30-day trial, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | Per agent | Per agent |
| Integrations | 1,500+ apps | Shopify, WooCommerce, Slack, Zapier, Mailchimp |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US) | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: 8am-6pm Eastern Time, Monday through Friday (excluding holidays) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Zendesk has a public status page. Status page | Quality Unit has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 4,094 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 1,789 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 742 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 620 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 40 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 72 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 80 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zendesk | Visit LiveAgent |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Zendesk or LiveAgent
Help Scout vs ZendeskHelp Scout vs LiveAgentZendesk vs GorgiasZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs FreshchatZendesk vs LandbotZendesk vs WatiZendesk vs Zoho DeskZendesk vs CrispZendesk vs tawk.toZendesk vs FrontZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs TypewiseZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs LiveAgentTidio vs LiveAgentFreshdesk vs LiveAgentFreshservice vs LiveAgentFreshchat vs LiveAgentLandbot vs LiveAgentWati vs LiveAgentZoho Desk vs LiveAgentCrisp vs LiveAgentLiveAgent vs tawk.toLiveAgent vs FrontLiveAgent vs Text (formerly LiveChat)LiveAgent vs TypewiseLiveAgent vs Textline