Zendesk vs Typewise
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Typewise costs less for a six-person team.Zendesk fits restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full ticketing across email, chat, phone, and social | AI agent that resolves support emails and chats, priced per resolution |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $83.25/mo |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $83.25/mo |
| Plans | Support Team $19/agent/mo; Suite Team $55/agent/mo; Suite Professional $115/agent/mo, billed annually (monthly $25/$69/$149) | Starter $99/mo or $999/yr (about $83.25/mo); Growth $599/mo or $5,999/yr; Business $2,000/mo billed yearly; every plan adds a per-resolution fee: $2 a resolution pay as you go, down to $1 with volume packages; a partial resolution counts half, unresolved requests are free. Additional users $89/mo. 14-day free trial with 100 resolution credits and $10 of AI Operator credits, no card |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Additional users $89/mo |
| Integrations | 1,500+ apps | Zendesk, Freshdesk, Salesforce, Shopify, Stripe, Slack |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US) | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Phone: 8am-6pm Eastern Time, Monday through Friday (excluding holidays) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Zendesk has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for Typewise. |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 4,094 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 742 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 45 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 20 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 45 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 25 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 72 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zendesk | Visit Typewise |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Typewise: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Zendesk or Typewise
Help Scout vs ZendeskHelp Scout vs TypewiseZendesk vs GorgiasZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs FreshchatZendesk vs LandbotZendesk vs WatiZendesk vs Zoho DeskZendesk vs CrispZendesk vs LiveAgentZendesk vs tawk.toZendesk vs FrontZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs TypewiseTidio vs TypewiseFreshdesk vs TypewiseFreshservice vs TypewiseFreshchat vs TypewiseLandbot vs TypewiseWati vs TypewiseZoho Desk vs TypewiseCrisp vs TypewiseLiveAgent vs Typewisetawk.to vs TypewiseFront vs TypewiseText (formerly LiveChat) vs TypewiseTypewise vs Textline