Close vs Bookyourdata
Two CRM tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Close fits retail shop, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Bookyourdata: No subscription, and credits never expire.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | CRM with calling, SMS, and email sequences built in | Pay-as-you-go B2B email lists, no subscription |
| Starting price | From $35/person | $99 for 250 contacts |
| Six-person team | $210/mo | $99 for 250 contacts |
| Plans | Solo $9/user/mo (1 user); Essentials $35/user/mo; Growth $99/user/mo; Scale $139/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $19/$49/$109/$149) | Pay as you go, no subscription; 1 credit = 1 contact; credits never expire. 10 free credits; 250 for $99 ($0.40 each); 500 $159 ($0.32); 1,000 $299 ($0.30); 2,500 $599 ($0.24); 5,000 $799 ($0.16); 10,000 $999 ($0.10); 25,000 $2,099 ($0.08); credits refunded for wrong or outdated contacts under a 97% deliverability guarantee; unlimited team accounts; hand-built lists (BeSpoke) from $499 for 1,000 records |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per user | Unlimited team accounts |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog100+ listed by the vendor | None in our catalog |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: 24/7, from its customer success team |
| Incidents posted | 3 incidents posted on Close's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Close. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Bookyourdata's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 164 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 4.5 / 5 from 75 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 20 | 10 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 10 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 50 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 25 |
| Fit: Online store | 40 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Close | Visit Bookyourdata | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Close and Bookyourdata: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Close or Bookyourdata
HubSpot CRM vs CloseHubSpot CRM vs BookyourdataPipedrive vs ClosePipedrive vs BookyourdataClose vs SalesflareClose vs StreakClose vs FreshsalesClose vs InstantlyClose vs Reply.ioClose vs LushaClose vs Seamless.AIClose vs DripifyClose vs Less Annoying CRMClose vs Apollo.ioClose vs folkClose vs Capsule CRMClose vs lemlistClose vs KeapClose vs GoHighLevelClose vs ClaapSalesflare vs BookyourdataStreak vs BookyourdataFreshsales vs BookyourdataInstantly vs BookyourdataReply.io vs BookyourdataLusha vs BookyourdataSeamless.AI vs BookyourdataDripify vs BookyourdataLess Annoying CRM vs BookyourdataApollo.io vs Bookyourdatafolk vs BookyourdataCapsule CRM vs Bookyourdatalemlist vs BookyourdataKeap vs BookyourdataGoHighLevel vs BookyourdataClaap vs Bookyourdata