folk vs Bookyourdata
Two CRM tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
folk fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor, online store.
Bookyourdata suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Lightweight CRM that lives in your inbox and LinkedIn | Pay-as-you-go B2B email lists, no subscription |
| Starting price | From $24/person | $99 for 250 contacts |
| Six-person team | $144/mo | $99 for 250 contacts |
| Plans | Per member, unlimited contacts. Standard $30/member/mo or $24 billed yearly (2,000 messages a member a month, 500 enrichments); Premium $60/mo or $48 billed yearly (deals, sequences, dashboards, API); Enterprise from $100/mo or $80 billed yearly. No free plan; 14-day trial with Premium features, no card. Card payment only | Pay as you go, no subscription; 1 credit = 1 contact; credits never expire. 10 free credits; 250 for $99 ($0.40 each); 500 $159 ($0.32); 1,000 $299 ($0.30); 2,500 $599 ($0.24); 5,000 $799 ($0.16); 10,000 $999 ($0.10); 25,000 $2,099 ($0.08); credits refunded for wrong or outdated contacts under a 97% deliverability guarantee; unlimited team accounts; hand-built lists (BeSpoke) from $499 for 1,000 records |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per member | Unlimited team accounts |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog5,000+ listed by the vendor | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: 24/7, from its customer success team |
| Incidents posted | Folk has a public status page. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Bookyourdata's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Fit: Retail shop | 25 | 10 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 50 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 78 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 35 | 25 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit folk | Visit Bookyourdata | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
folk and Bookyourdata: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with folk or Bookyourdata
HubSpot CRM vs folkHubSpot CRM vs BookyourdataPipedrive vs folkPipedrive vs BookyourdataClose vs folkClose vs BookyourdataSalesflare vs folkSalesflare vs BookyourdataStreak vs folkStreak vs BookyourdataFreshsales vs folkFreshsales vs BookyourdataInstantly vs folkInstantly vs BookyourdataReply.io vs folkReply.io vs BookyourdataLusha vs folkLusha vs BookyourdataSeamless.AI vs folkSeamless.AI vs BookyourdataDripify vs folkDripify vs BookyourdataLess Annoying CRM vs folkLess Annoying CRM vs BookyourdataApollo.io vs folkApollo.io vs Bookyourdatafolk vs Capsule CRMfolk vs lemlistfolk vs Keapfolk vs GoHighLevelfolk vs ClaapCapsule CRM vs Bookyourdatalemlist vs BookyourdataKeap vs BookyourdataGoHighLevel vs BookyourdataClaap vs Bookyourdata